Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates (Shubh Vivah Tithi) For 2022

Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates (Shubh Vivah Tithi) For 2022

As 2021 winds down, when is a better time to look forward to 2022 and planning your wedding. In Hindu marriage tradition, it is believed that marriages performed on inauspicious wedding days will often have negative implications for the couple’s future health, wealth, and happiness.

One Hindu marriage custom to reduce the chances of a couple in-advertently marrying on an inauspicious day is to perform Kundali Matching for the betrothed pair. After this has been completed the next stage is to find the most auspicious Shadi muhurat for the specific couple.

Kundali Milan or Matching, is an ancient method of Vedic Astrology for analysing how compatible a couple are. Kundali Matching as per Hindu Vedic Astrology is performed using the Ashtakoota method of Guna Milan. In a Hindu marriage, a good Gun Milan score is critical for a happy, long-term, and successful married life.

To perform the Kundali matching itself, astrologers consult the Janam Kundali of the bride and groom to calculate the most auspicious Vivah lagan muhurat, which results in a list of auspicious days which the couple should consider for their marriage day. An auspicious day is assessed on the basis of Shubh Vaar, Shubh Nakshatra, Shubh Tithi.

Once a day has been identified and selected, the next step is to find a favourable time period for that day. The perfect time period is when an opportune event must be conducted to ensure a buoyant, fortunate and hassle-free affair.

However, if you do not have the resources or ability to perform Kundali Matching, do not worry because there are days, which are considered as favorable for Shadi muhurat for everyone.

How to Identify Shadi Muharat for everyone

According to the Hindu scriptures, there are certain days when we don’t need to consult a pandit for finding the most auspicious day for your wedding (The shubh muhurat for vivah). 

These days in the Hindu calendar are also called Abujh Muhurat. On these days, any auspicious work can be carried out, without first consulting with the Pandit. Abujh Muhurat is often also known as Abujh Sawa.

The Shubh Vivah Muhurat 2022 calendar is prepared after performing the Panchang Shuddhi, which provides the most auspicious dates for performing marriage rituals.

Note: The list of Shubh Vivah Muhurat dates in 2022 is based on specific Hindu Panchang or Hindu Calendar. The Panchang may vary from place to place. 

This article will help you in finding the auspicious marriage Muhurat for each month in the year 2022 and also check out the Hindu Festival Calendar for 2022

Abujh Muhurat in 2022

A couple can get married in 2022 on the following dates without worrying about the shubh muhurat for their marriage.

Day & DateFestival
Saturday, 05 February, 2022Basant Panchami
Friday, 04 March, 2022Fulera Dooj
Tuesday, 03 May, 2022Akshay Tritiya
Tuesday, 10 May, 2022Jaanki Navami
Thursday, 09 June, 2022Ganga Dashmi
Friday 04, November, 2022Devutthani Ekadashi

The following sections give a list of the most auspicious marriage days in 2022 on a month-by-month basis.

Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for January 2022

Here are the best auspicious marriage muhurats with day, date, occasion and time in January 2022:

Day & DateNakshatraTithi
Saturday, January 15, 2022MrigashirshaTrayodashi
Thursday, January 20, 2022MaghaTritiya
Sunday, January 23, 2022Hasta Shashthi
Thursday, January 27, 2022AnuradhaDashami
Saturday, January 29, 2022MulaDwadashi, Trayodashi

Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for February 2022

Here are the best auspicious marriage muhurats with day, date, occasion and time in February 2022:

Day & DateNakshatraTithi
Saturday, February 5, 2022Uttara Bhadrapada, RevatiPanchami, Shashthi
Friday, February 11, 2022MrigashirshaEkadashi
Friday, February 18, 2022Uttara PhalguniDwitiya, Tritiya
Monday, February 21, 2022SwatiPanchami, Shashthi
Tuesday,February 22, 2022SwatiShashthi

Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for March 2022

There are no auspicious wedding dates in March 2022.

04 March, 2022 (Phulera Dooj) is Declared No Shubh Muhurat by Hindu Panchang and Other Hindi Calendars that’s why there are No Shubh Muhurat available for Hindu Marriage in March 2022.

Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for April 2022

Here are the best auspicious marriage muhurats with day, date, occasion and time in April 2022:

Day & DateNakshatraTithi
Thursday, April 14, 2022Uttara PhalguniTrayodashi, Chaturdashi
Saturday, April 16, 2022SwatiPratipada
Sunday, April 17, 2022SwatiPratipada, Dwitiya
Wednesday, April 20, 2022MulaShashthi
Thursday, April 21, 2022MulaShashthi
Friday, April 22, 2022Uttara Ashadha, Saptami, Ashtami
Thursday, April 28, 2022Uttara BhadrapadaRevati Trayodashi

Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for May 2022

Here are the best auspicious marriage muhurats with day, date, occasion and time in May 2022:

Day & DateNakshatraTithi
Monday, May 2, 2022RohiniDwitiya, Tritiya
Monday, May 9, 2022MaghaNavami
Wednesday, May 11, 2022Uttara PhalguniEkadashi
Thursday, May 12, 2022HastaDwadashi
Monday, May 16, 2022AnuradhaPratipada, Dwitiya
Wednesday, May 18, 2022MulaChaturthi
Thursday, May 19, 2022Uttara AshadhaPanchami
Friday, May 20, 2022Uttara AshadhaPanchami, Shashthi
Tuesday, May 24, 2022Uttara BhadrapadaEkadashi
Wednesday, May 25, 2022Uttara Bhadrapada, RevatiEkadashi, Dwadashi
Monday, May 30, 2022Rohini, MrigashirshaPratipada
Tuesday, May 31, 2022MrigashirshaPratipada, Dwitiya

Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for June 2022

Here are the best auspicious marriage muhurats with day, date, occasion and time in June 2022:

Day & DateNakshatraTithi
Sunday, June 5, 2022MaghaSaptami
Monday, June 6, 2022MaghaSaptami
Tuesday, June 7, 2022Uttara PhalguniAshtami, Navami
Wednesday, June 8, 2022Uttara PhalguniNavami
Saturday, June 11, 2022SwatiDwadashi
Sunday, June 12, 2022AnuradhaChaturthi
Monday, June 13, 2022AnuradhaChaturdashi
Tuesday, June 14, 2022MulaPratipada, Dwitiya
Thursday, June 16, 2022Uttara AshadhaTritiya
Monday, June 20, 2022Uttara BhadrapadaAshtami
Tuesday, June 21, 2022Uttara Bhadrapada, RevatiAshtami, Navami
Wednesday, June 22, 2022RevatiNavami, Dashami

Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for July  2022

Here are the best auspicious marriage muhurats with day, date, occasion and time in July 2022:

Day & DateNakshatraTithi
Sunday, July 3, 2022MaghaPanchami
Tuesday, July 5, 2022Uttara PhalguniShashthi, Saptami
Friday, July 8, 2022SwatiNavami, Dashami

Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for August, September, October & November 2022

No Shubh day available for marriage in August

No Shubh day available for marriage in September

No Shubh day available for marriage in October

No Shubh day available for marriage in November

Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for December 2022

Here are the best auspicious marriage muhurats with day, date, occasion and time in December 2022:

Day & DateNakshatraTithi
Thursday, December 1, 2022Uttara BhadrapadaDashami
Friday, December 2, 2022Uttara BhadrapadaDashami
Wednesday, December 7, 2022Rohini, MrigashirshaPurnima, Pratipada
Thursday, December 8, 2022MrigashirshaPratipada, Dwitiya
Tuesday, December 13, 2022MaghaShashthi
Wednesday, December 14, 2022MaghaShashthi
Lisa

Lisa is a special needs teacher and a hugger. She always makes time for everyone and lightens up everybody’s lives with her presence. When she is not chasing her students around the yard, she finds time to write about what she truly loves, and you guessed it, its people and relationships.